Download our booklet : The winning strategies to recruit qualified workers internationally for free

Recruit your
employees
internationally
with us now

We find qualified workers worldwide to suit your company’s needs.

We take care of all the immigration procedures and establish winning conditions for the social and professional integration of each candidate.

Discover PHOENIX-GMI

We are a Quebec company specialized in international recruitment. We provide support for immigration procedures and assist candidates in obtaining their work permits and residence visas. We also handle the social and professional integration of candidates and their families in Quebec.

We offer customized services designed to meet Quebec’s labor shortage in several sectors. We promote change management in companies to help develop cultural diversity and inclusion policies.

We also support individuals who dream of immigrating to Quebec.

Recruiting at the International Level

For over 20 years, Phoenix-GMI  have been developing international recruitment strategies to meet the needs of local companies. We consider each candidate’s life project to heart and assess his or her ability to integrate Quebec society.

Immigrating to Quebec

We offer immigration support by taking care of the immigration procedures of foreign workers who dream of moving to Quebec.

Settling in Quebec

Before the arrival of each candidate, we work closely with potential employers to ensure that the integration process goes smoothly.  We provide support at both the professional and personal levels by introducing them to the local culture and the French language.  

Key figures in PHOENIX-GMI’s history

+ 0
years of expertise
0
recruitment missions
0
international recruitment pools
0
recruited candidates
0
work permits or visas obtained

Testimonials from our clients (french only)

Phoenix-GMI Clients

Affiliations

Are you looking for specialized workers?

Schedule an appointment to tell us about your needs.

Download our information brochure (French only)

*By providing my first name, last name and email address here, I consent to receive information from PHOENIX-GMI: digital book, newsletters and other documents of interest. PHOENIX-GMI undertakes to treat my personal information in accordance with its privacy policy. At any time, I may update my personal information or unsubscribe from this mailing list.

Selin Deravedisyan-Adam

Co-founder

Director of Immigration and International Mobility Consultant

[email protected]
514 903 9959 or
418 476 8381 #312

Selin’s career profile

A pioneer and passionate practitioner, Selin has dedicated her career to international mobility since 1993. Her extensive expertise and excellent reputation are rooted in her family history. As an immigrant herself, she moved from Turkey to France and later from France to Quebec. She was rapidly immersed in an administrative role, social work and linguistics that are specific to professionals who support immigration.

Married in France at the age of 20 to Christian, co-founder of PHOENIX-GMI, she moved to Sherbrooke in Quebec alongside her family in 1999. Later, she collaborated with the University of Sherbrooke’s Entrepreneurship Institute and was invited by the Ministry of Education to teach courses on how to start a business. At the same time, she developed her own company in international mobility, which became PHOENIX-GMI in 2013.

In 2008, Selin became a regulated Canadian immigration consultant and eventually obtained her license for the province of Quebec. She positioned herself as a reference in terms of statuses based on work permits both in Quebec and in Canada. Quebec International, a para-governmental organization working in the Quebec City and Chaudière-Appalaches region, hired her as an expert consultant, trainer, participant in consultation tables and strategic development agent with its members.

In 2018, she was elected President of the Canadian Association of Professional Immigration Consultants for the Quebec region. This new position brought her to work directly with federal and provincial immigration authorities while ensuring that the profession was ethically and effectively represented.

These days, she is continuously motivating her team towards excellence in international recruitment and immigration services, all the while realizing her life ambition of helping people from all over the world to experience a smooth and peaceful immigration and integration into Quebec society.

Christian H. Adam

Co-founder

Managing Director and Head of International Recruitment

514 903 9959 or
418 476 8381 #311

Christian’s profile

Christian’s career path has been remarkable. As a student of Armenian origin, he emigrated from Turkey to France where he pursued studies in chemical engineering. After a few years in the rubber industry, he gained great expertise in the field, started managing laboratories while traveling through Europe. He diversified his activities towards related sectors: automotive, military equipment and health.

In the troubled context of the Kosovo war in 1999 – a conflict which had repercussions throughout the whole of Europe – he chose to immigrate to Quebec with Selin, his wife (and the firm’s co-founder), as well as their children. There he started managing the research and development laboratories of two Sherbrooke-based companies, considered as leaders in the polymer industry. At the same time, he learned about human resources management and personnel administration in a unionized environment. Along with this flourishing career, he developed multicultural approaches then adapted them to specialized training in business launches and coaching of new immigrants.

Committed to support international mobility, Christian cofounded PHOENIX-GMI in 2013 and simultaneously launched a consulting firm in the rubber industry. From this moment onwards, he was solicited by clients throughout Quebec to oversee the recruitment of foreign candidates in various positions, ranging from production to product finishing and quality control measures.

These days, Christian works as an intercultural mediator. Excelling at implementing international recruitment solutions, he allows companies throughout Quebec to address their labor shortage problems, while helping many qualified foreign workers realize their dream of immigrating to Canada.

Télécharger GRATUITEMENT le livre : Les stratégies gagnantes pour recruter LES PERLES RARES à l’international

Recrutez vos
employés à
l’international
avec nous dès
maintenant.

Nous recrutons à l’international les employés spécialisés dont votre entreprise a besoin. Nous prenons en charge toutes les procédures d’immigration et nous mettons en place les conditions gagnantes pour l’intégration de chacun des candidats.

ebook how to hire internationally
Télécharger GRATUITEMENT le livre de Selin Deravedisyan-Adam de PHOENIX-GMI : Les stratégies gagnantes pour recruter LES PERLES RARES à l’international
Phoenix international recruitment agency in Quebec

Découvrir PHOENIX-GMI

Phoenix-GMI est une entreprise québécoise spécialisée en recrutement international, soutien aux procédures d’immigration, obtention de permis de travail et de visa de séjour. Nous œuvrons également à l’intégration des travailleurs spécialisés et de leur famille au Québec.

Nous offrons aux entreprises des services de recrutement sur mesure et clé en main afin de répondre aux enjeux de pénurie de main-d’œuvre qui sévit au Québec dans plusieurs secteurs d’activité. Dans ce contexte, nous favorisons la gestion du changement dans les entreprises afin qu’elles relèvent le défi de la diversité et de l’inclusion culturelles.

Nous soutenons aussi les individus qui rêvent d’immigrer au Québec.

Recruter à l’international

Depuis plus de 20 ans, PHOENIX-GMI développe des stratégies de recrutement international afin de répondre aux besoins des entreprises. Nous tenons compte du projet de vie de chaque candidat et de son potentiel d’intégration dans la société québécoise.

Immigrer au Québec

Nous offrons le soutien à l’immigration en prenant en charge les procédures d’immigration des candidats internationaux et des individus qui rêvent d’immigrer au Québec.

S’intégrer au Québec

Avant l’arrivée des candidats, nous préparons le terrain chez leurs employeurs afin que l’intégration se déroule bien pour les deux parties.

Nous soutenons l’intégration sur les plans professionnel et personnel notamment par une familiarisation avec la culture québécoise et la langue française.

Des chiffres clés dans l’histoire de PHOENIX-GMI

+ 0
ans d’expertise
0
missions de recrutement
0
bassins de recrutement international
0
candidats recrutés
0
permis ou visas de travail obtenus

Témoignages des clients de Phoenix-GMI

Quelques clients de Phoenix-GMI

Affiliations

Logo cric rcic
logo-ccmm
Logo Conseiller du Patronat
Logo-Rqci
Logo-CEB
Logo-cnesst

Vous êtes à la recherche de travailleurs spécialisés ?

Planifier un rendez-vous pour nous faire part de vos besoins.

Télécharger notre brochure corporative

*Je comprends qu'en fournissant mes informations, je recevrai des ressources et des articles précieux. Je comprends que PHOENIX-GMI traite mes données conformément à sa politique de confidentialité et que je peux me désinscrire ou mettre à jour mes informations.

Phoenix GMI recrutement international vers le Québec
Selin Deravedisyan-Adam Cofondatrice Directrice de l’immigration et experte-conseil en mobilité internationale

Selin Deravedisyan-Adam

Cofondatrice

Directrice de l’immigration
et experte-conseil en mobilité internationale

[email protected]
514 903 9959 ou
418 476 8381 – poste 312

Parcours professionnel

Femme de terrain, pionnière et passionnée, Selin consacre sa carrière à la mobilité internationale depuis 1993. Sa vaste expertise et la crédibilité que le marché lui accorde puisent dans son histoire familiale. Elle-même enfant de l’immigration, elle est passée de la Turquie à la France, puis une fois adulte, de la France au Québec. Elle a baigné tôt dans l’administration, le travail social et la linguistique qui sont le propre des travailleurs qui soutiennent l’immigration.

Mariée en France à l’âge de 20 ans avec Christian, cofondateur de PHOENIX-GMI, elle immigre pour une deuxième fois et choisit la Ville de Sherbrooke au Québec comme terre d’accueil en 1999. Elle collabore à cette époque avec l’Institut d’entrepreneuriat de l’Université de Sherbrooke puis est invitée par le ministère de l’Éducation à donner un cours aux adultes sur le lancement d’entreprises. En parallèle, elle développe son entreprise en mobilité internationale qui deviendra PHOENIX-GMI en 2013.

Dès 2008, Selin est consultante réglementée en immigration canadienne et obtient par la suite sa licence pour la province de Québec. Elle se positionne comme une référence en matière des statuts basés sur les permis de travail tant au Québec qu’au Canada. Québec International, un organisme paragouvernemental œuvrant dans la région de Québec et de Chaudière-Appalaches, lui demande de jouer les rôles d’experte-conseil, de formatrice, de participante à des tables de concertation et d’agente de développement stratégique auprès de ses membres.

En 2018, elle est élue présidente de l’Association canadienne des conseillers professionnels en immigration pour le Québec. Cette nouvelle fonction l’amène à travailler directement avec les autorités d’immigration fédérale et provinciale, tout en s’assurant que la profession soit éthiquement et dignement représentée.

Aujourd’hui, elle initie son équipe aux procédures de recrutement international et de soutien à l’immigration. De surcroit, elle vit au quotidien son rêve d’aider des gens de tous les continents à vivre une immigration et une intégration sereines dans la société québécoise.

Christian H. Adam Cofondateur Directeur général et responsable du recrutement international

Christian H. Adam

Cofondateur

Directeur général et responsable du recrutement international

514 903 9959 ou
418 476 8381 – poste 311

Parcours professionnel

L’excellence marque depuis toujours le parcours de Christian. Étudiant d’origine arménienne, il immigre de Turquie vers la France où il poursuit avec brio des études en génie chimique. Après quelques années dans l’industrie du caoutchouc, il se positionne comme expert, dirige des laboratoires et voyage à travers l’Europe. Il diversifie alors ses activités vers des secteurs connexes : automobile, équipements militaires et santé.

En 1999, dans le contexte trouble de la guerre du Kosovo qui a des répercussions partout en Europe, il choisit d’immigrer au Québec avec Selin, cofondatrice de PHOENIX-GMI, et leurs enfants. Il dirige les laboratoires de recherche et développement de deux entreprises sherbrookoises, cheffes de fil dans l’industrie du polymère et s’initie à la gestion des ressources humaines et à l’administration en contexte syndiqué. En parallèle avec cette carrière florissante et cette intégration réussie, il développe des approches multiculturelles pour les adapter à des formations spécialisées en lancement d’entreprise et coache de nouveaux immigrants.

Sur cet élan de soutien à la mobilité internationale, il cofonde PHOENIX-GMI et lance en parallèle un cabinet-conseil dans le domaine du caoutchouc. Sa clientèle, provenant des différentes régions du Québec, le sollicite pour le recrutement de postes variés allant de la production à la finition de produits en passant par les procédés de qualité.

Christian fait aujourd’hui œuvre de médiateur interculturel. Il est LA personne qui excelle à orchestrer les solutions de recrutement international qui permettent d’une part, à nombre d’entreprises québécoises, de résoudre leur pénurie de main-d’œuvre et d’autre part, à de nombreux travailleurs spécialisés, de vivre leur rêve d’immigration au Québec.